Our customers reviews

 

      I'm way overdue in writing this review.  I originally purchased my Kinetico water softener system in Dec 2016.  I did a lot of research online on different softener systems before calling Kinetico.  It's definitely not the cheapest solution, but it got the best reviews particularly from Consumer Reports.  I scheduled an appointment with Alex right before New Years and he showed me just how much stuff there was in our tap water that I never knew about.  The guy is literally a walking encyclopedia on water and water filtration.  After spending an hour with him, we were convinced that we needed a whole house softener system and an under sink drinking water filter.  We signed up on the spot and the system was installed a few days later.  Fast forward nearly two years later, we have done two annual services and moved the entire system over to a new house.  This is where the owner Edward and his technician Dan really distinguished themselves.  The customer service I've gotten since purchasing the system has been top notch.  Whenever I've needed the system to be serviced, Edward has scheduled me in quickly and at a reasonable price.  I recently had an issue with the system and Edward had Dan come out the next day to fix it.  Even though the problem wasn't actually with the system itself (more how it was interacting with my plumbing), Edward agreed not to charge me for a service call.  Having had multiple interactions with people across the Company, I can tell you the whole team is dedicated to not just selling the best product but following up with great customer service.

    thumb Conrad C.
    8/30/2018

      I have had Kinetico for the last 2 years and am a million percent so happy with the system, water and service! Alex, who set me up originally, is so wonderful, 10 stars for Alex! In the last couple years I have had to move a couple times and they are always so wonderful and come remove and reinstall whenever I need them. Thank you so much for the amazing amazing water! It's the only stuff I can drink!

    thumb Lauren K.
    5/29/2018

      I purchased their reverse osmosis filtration system from them for our office in Los Angeles a year ago. It's been working great ever since, and everybody likes the water quality. When I was figuring out what I should get, they explained me various filtering systems and suggested a reverse osmosis one. The price was nice, and the tech did a great job with the installation and, answered all questions about maintenance. Water tastes great, too. Thanks!

    thumb Olga B.
    5/02/2018

      It an outstanding Customer Service guys Build in Kinetico!!!  And The water filtration&softner system really great! We ordered & have it since Feb 2018 and so far are happy customers of Kinetico. Special thanks to Dan the Man 🙂  If you looking for quality water and want to cut your bill and don't want a constant hustle ordering water delivery ... That's the right place up in the valley! Chers'

    thumb Georg P.
    4/26/2018

      Service is 5+ stars. We got a project for our drinking water system inside of the one of our investment properties.
    Dan was the one who assisted us with everthing. He explained the cost and scope, that's something I really appreciate,  he was absolutely accurate and professional.

    System was installed just in 1 day, including water softening equipment. Running smooth and we really like it.
    I want to highly recommend kinetico to everyone who appreciate professional service and timely manner.

    thumb Alex D.
    4/26/2018

      I just moved from Miami to California. It was rather exhausting for me. When I moved into my new apartment , first I decided to solve an issue with quality of water. I had so much stuff to do in my new apartment, so I did not have time to search and compare the prices. My friend recommended to call Kinetico.  Guys came on the next day, was very fast and professional. Price was very competitive in comparison even with Miami! I am very satisfied with quality and service! Thank you guys! Definitely highly recommended

    thumb Max G.
    4/26/2018

      I have been a Kinetico costumer for almost 2 years and have had an extremely positive experience.  This company truly cares about the quality of work and your happiness with the product.  I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend Kinetico.  Also, Alex and Jacob are both an extreme pleasure.

    thumb Amy G.
    4/24/2018

      I am thrilled with this quality product and the customer service was amazing. I feel so much better knowing every drop of water my family drinks is the best quality and totally safe. Completely worth the money.

    Thanks Kinetico!

    thumb Andrew V.
    4/12/2018

      I would highly recommend the team at Kinetico. Alex, Paul, Jacob and the team were very prompt, professional and courteous throughout the entire installation and follow-up process.  The water quality in Burbank is incredibly hard, but thanks to Kinetico, that is a thing of the past.  Thank you for your diligent follow-up process.

    thumb Edward K.
    3/27/2018

      I can't say enough about the integrity and professionalism of Kinetico.  I live in a condo building in HW Hills West and the whole area has terribly hard water.  Shortly after I purchased the unit I started to develop atopic dermatitis.  It was life altering in a bad way but the Kinetico team fixed me up with a great solution which was POSITIVELY life changing.  Due to space constraints, the unit they recommended was pricier than I wanted to spend, but they never pressured me.  They provided me with the facts and gave me space to research and come to my own conclusion.  Not only is soft water A- MAY-ZING on my skin but I swear I never have a bad hair day. Haha.  It has actually cut down on the time it takes me to get ready.  Their install was clean, professional.  Can't say enough great things about this outfit.

    thumb Thomas S.
    3/05/2018

      My review is about the post service!
    I using this water system for few months and
    2 days ago the alarm system started biping. I took the video and sent to Edward. He said we will send you a specialist Pasha only Sunday. I asked hey, this noise is annoing, how to stop it? And kinetico system stoped working as well. He recomended to take the battery off.
    In couple days the specialist find out their Kinetico system  is ok, the problem was our leaking system. Btw the sink area is dry. He restarted the system for water and the filter started to work again.
    He was about to bill me $90 for coming becouse it wasnt their problem and Pasha recomended To call the maintance guy from my building. I still dont see any reason to call them. If the problem was leaking sink for two days since Fri my wood floor would be wet and swollen.
    My Crytical Complain is About Edward rudeness on the phone:
    He said, why my ppl have to work for free?
    He came and the problem is not us, u have to pay us!
    I said i called about the biping noise and the filter stoped working. And i dont know why its biping?
    Edward expain this alarm system is warning us if the water coming out. What nobody explain me before.
    And asking me: Hey, why u r not interested why u have this strange noise, MAYBE ITS A BOMB?! Lol
    Ok, u dont need to pay for this time, but next time u will!

    I tottaly dont understand any jokes about the BOMB!
    And i found this is very unprofessional and threateningly.

    I paid about $3000 and getting this kind of rude customer service. Tottaly disappointed.

    Its shame and ruining the Great image about this Kinetico Water System!

    thumb Lilusha B.
    2/25/2018

      Very happy with the service and communication with these guys!  They know there stuff and are honest! If you have a Kinetico these are your people for service!

    thumb David H.
    2/01/2018

      We have Kinetico K5 drinking system (with Minerals Cartridge) installed for 5 years already. And we love everything about it. Especially flavour! We don't buy any other water just because you can not compare flavour.
    Our daughter has same system installed as well and we recommend it to everybody!

    thumb Polina A.
    1/27/2018

      This company is superior in not only providing
    excellent water softener and reverse osmosis
    products at competitive prices, but the
    customer service is OUTSTANDING!!!  Alex and Jacob are a pleasure to be around, they explain everything that they do and they follow up with reminders for filter change services! They arrive on time and go above and beyond in service...an absolute pleasure!!!

    thumb Ilene P.
    1/22/2018

      Every aspect of working with Kinetico (information, education, service, installation and follow) up has been truly exceptional. We are thrilled with our water system and with the company itself- especially the people.

    thumb John B.
    1/14/2018

      WOW! I am extremely impressed with this company, and the customer service that comes with the product! First off, they came to my house, educated me thoroughly on water softeners.....and came by two days later to install. Then, they call every few months to check in on me, and see how my family loves the water softener.

    There are a lot of water softener companies to choose from out there. I would HIGHLY recommend using Kinetico. It's an investment that more than pays for itself. You not only are paying for the product, but the customer service. And, they NAIL it!

    thumb Jason Y.
    12/14/2017

      Ok they have great customer service. Good company to work with. They gave me all the information needed prior to my installation.love my water

    thumb Rosaria S.
    11/28/2017

      Excellent products and customer service by Kinetico. Each and every person I have had the pleasure to deal with has been extremely knowledgeable, polite and wonderful. Alex, who sold and had the water softening system installed for us a year ago always stays in touch every so often to check to make sure the system is performing well. Yevgeny, who called and stopped by today to do an annual maintenance checkup was fantastic. He tested the water to make sure it was giving the results expected from the system and also replaced the sediment filter. The folks at Kinetico deserve 10 stars!

    thumb Sachin J.
    11/10/2017

      Great company to work with! Edward is fantastic, came out to my restaurant and provided me with everything I would need to have purified water throughout my establishment.  My restaurant system was installed quickly by Daniel who was great. And the Water??? FANTASTIC!

    thumb Corrie S.
    9/14/2017

      We had previously been renting from a soft water company for many years.  My husband and I decided to make the leap and purchase a unit.  I did a lot of researching, interviewing and asking questions.  We decided on Kinetico.  Not only did we purchase the soft water system but also the reverse osmosis system.  We couldn't have been more pleased.  Alex (our water specialist) spent so much time explaining everything that that's when we decided on getting the reverse osmosis system.  We had the units installed on Tuesday 8/22 by Dan and everything was done perfectly.  Alex came back today Thursday 8/24 to make sure we were happy and to double check our water.  I have to tell all of you that if you're looking to go this route, this company is top notch!!!

    thumb Judi B.
    8/24/2017

      I am very satisfied with my Kinetico water system.  Alex and Dan both gave great customer service throughout the process.  Alex in particular answered each of my questions thoughtfully and helpfully.  I am very glad I made the choice to go with Kinetico.

    thumb Kenneth T.
    8/23/2017

      Oh my God what an absolutely AMAZING experience!!! Let me expand:

    After hours and hours of research comparing every water system there is based on performance, what they actually filter out and how much of it they filter, as well as what their customer service is like etc (I actually have an excel sheet for it!). I finally selected Kinetico. Not only did their system filter out more undesirable elements than anyone else, they also filtered them out to higher degrees than anyone else. So great product.

    At first I wasn't sure I would get the same level of CS from a bigger company like Kinetico that I would from a local mom-and-pop, but I was sooooo pleasantly surprised. From Day-1, they sales agent (Alex) was just amazing. He answered all my OCD level questions about the systems, sent me proof of 3rd party certification of every claim of performance, was incredibly patient with all my research and was able to customize a system that does exactly what I want, and found a way to install it in my garage perfectly. So great product and great sales too.

    However, my impetus to write this review (which I don't usually do) was about the customer service. I was blown away by the whole team! I was out of town one day when I heard from neighbours that there seems to be a leak in my garage, I thought it may be from the installation, although I was not sure what the source was, and it was at night, I called Alex and sent him some pictures to see what he thinks. Not only did he pick up my calls after hours, he was supportive, and calming and genuinely concerned. He sent someone over immediately to take a look at everything, and even though it turned out to be a plumbing issue that had nothing to do with them, they waited around until my contractor/plumber came over and helped him identify the issue, and even called me with regular updates, and not a single complaint that I disturbed them after hours for something that turned out to have nothing to do with them. When I apologized for involving them, I was very graciously told not to give it a second thought, they understand I'm away and I'm concerned, and they will always be there with me and for me. Now that's what I call SERVICE, not just capital S, but capital all letters!!! So glad I selected them, and will be recommending them to anyone that will listen! Thank you Alex, Paul, and Dan!

    thumb Amira A.
    8/15/2017

      I have always wanted water softener system  in my house for years, but the price was always the issue and the competition with different water softener is a headache. I dealt with many pushy salesmen. I have heard many positive things about Kinetico So I contacted Them. Edward was able to answer some of my minor questions and he set up a consult for me to meet Alex. Alex was prompt with his appointment time, cheerful guy. He walked my kids and I on the process and I had no idea our water in our area is so bad. Even my kids where amazed. We all even chit chatted about our lives as if we've known each other for years . My kids chatting up a storm and Alex was never show disinterest  ok back to my system. He even offered us drinking system. My kids enjoyed water tasting and comparing with bottled water. Which Kinetco water taste so crisp and refreshing. I We were able to set up installation to accommodate my tight schedule WOW. If any of you are in the market for water softener I HIGHLY recommend Kinetico and ask for Alex. Price is right, taste is great, shower is Devine , cleaning made easier with Kinetico water softener system. Thank you so much Alex. Not only did I gain my water softener I also gained a friend.

    thumb Ana M.
    6/19/2017

      I have been looking for filtration system for my house for years and did a lot of research. Finally I choose Kinetico. I installed water filtration system and softner system and extremely happy not only about quality of the water in my house but also about customer services of the company and stuff. They check all my systems regularly and each time I am extremely satisfied.

    thumb Marina O.
    6/09/2017

      Dan was outstanding with his service.  He serviced our drinking system and checked our water softener and guaranteed that all was working perfectly. As he was doing so, he explained what he was doing throughout the service and was very neat and respectful.

    I bought the system a year ago & it exceeded my expectations & a year later the service has been phenomenal & the technician Dan was amazing.  

    I highly recommend this company.  What you pay is an investment in your health & living.

    thumb Mark H.
    6/01/2017

      great service!  Alex was amazing, took a lot of time to explain everything and we love the quality of our water.  We suggest getting the mineral cartridge.

    thumb Bhajneet S.
    5/15/2017

      I have had the Kinetico system for a while now so I feel extremely confident in recommending both the water softener and RO drinking water systems.  This is a top notch product in the market.  Very seldom is there a product out there that runs on its own, with no drama and very low key maintenance.  After wasting lots of time and money on two separate Culligan systems, I did my research and decided to spend a little more to reduce expensive repairs and down time.  This system works like a charm.  The drinking water is fantastic, and the soft water is sublime.  We are a large family and my kids constantly take showers. We also have a ton of laundry, and we cook every day.  The machine keeps up with our needs like a charm.  
    Most importantly, when my filters need to be changed, I text them and Paul is here usually on the same day.  These people do not just sell you the unit and disappear.  They are there every step of the way to answer your questions and check your system if necessary.  Believe me, I know, as I've been dealing with them for many years now.  They are pleasant, knowledgeable, and just great people.  It's not a cheap product but you get what you pay for.  I recommend both the product as well as the team behind it, Edward, Alex, and Paul, wholeheartedly.

    thumb Maral D.
    5/06/2017

      Hi Alex,
    I am extremely happy I made this purchase of the K5 system from you!  It has given me the optimum health I was looking for. My puppy thanks you too.

    As I read how water systems across the country are allowing so much to get past their filtration. The governments, local up to the federal, set the maximum allowable standards of clean water is unacceptable.

    I was made aware of pesticides and herbicides leaching into our ground water from crop growers just trying to feed America. Humanity eating foods that are laden with pesticides and herbicides causing all kinds of health problems. Obesity, type two diabetes, Alzheimer's are just to name a few. These toxins are not only in the water that grow our vegetables, it's IN the food too.

    I have made a health conscious decision to eat only organic foods. Yes it does cost a little more, but how can we put a price on people?  We are all worthy of a healthier life style in this day in age. Demand non-pesticide foods to all your grocery markets. This will begin the changes we all need for our children and our children's children. The best we can do now is wash all fruits and vegetables with highly filtered water. Don't cut into fruits until you wash it. Wash all veggies even if the package says"ready to eat".

    Kinetico has people in mind to improve lives with their highly developed water filtration systems. Kinetico is just NOT another company selling water filters. They have the science to back their products.

    I am not an employee of Kinetico or being paid by Kinetico for this post.

    I just want to be apart of the best thing we can do NOW for a healthier American, educate and raise awareness of this precious resource.

    thumb Roger H.
    4/26/2017

      I've installed water softener and RO water filteration. I'm very satisfied with the water quality that the system is providing.

    Alex is very professional at what he does. He really pays attention to what the customer has to say about the water system and tries to meet the services that the customer wants!  Superb

    thumb Julie C.
    4/07/2017

      The folks at Kinetico are great with timely responses to questions, installation and service calls.  Paul does master craftsmanship and a super clean installation while Alex is great with explaining the system and following up with any questions.  The soft water system works wonderfully, is very quiet and efficient and provides plenty of soft water for a large household.

    thumb Ann D.
    2/21/2017